HOW TO

How to Remove Saved Places on Google Maps on PC or Mac

How to Remove Saved Places on Google Maps on PC or Mac

This wikiHow teaches you how to remove a location you’ve saved to your places in Google Maps when you’re using a computer.

Quick Summary

1. Open Google Maps.
2. Click .
3. Click Your places.
4. Click SAVED.
5. Click the category.
6. Click the location.
7. Click SAVED.
8. Uncheck the category.

Did this summary help you?

Steps

  1. 1
    Go to https://maps.google.com in a web browser. If you’re not already signed in to your Google account, click Sign In at the top-right corner of the screen to do so now.
  2. 2
    Click the menu. It’s at the top-left corner of the page.
  3. 3
    Click Your places. It’s in the third set of options. A window will open on the left side of the map.
  4. 4
    Click the SAVED tab. It’s at the top of the “Your places” window.
  5. 5
    Click the category where the place is saved. You’ll find your saved location in Favorites, Want to go, or Starred places.
  6. 6
    Click the location to remove. Maps will zoom in and display related information.
  7. 7
    Click the SAVED flag icon. It’s under the name of the location. A list of categories will expand—the category where the location is saved has a blue and white check mark.
  8. 8
    Remove the check mark from the category. This removes the location from your saved places.

Community Q&A

Ask a Question

200 characters left

Include your email address to get a message when this question is answered.

Submit

    Let’s block ads! (Why?)

    How to of the Day

    Click to comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    Most Popular

    To Top
    Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com